Various Artists - The Dust Off Volume One on Offkey Limited

Various Artists - The Dust Off Volume One

Offkey Limited [UK] | OKLTD 001 - Jan. 10, 2020

Vinyl || Deep House / House / Tech House

Track info

Listen to audioclip
A1: Matt O'Brien - A New Page Turns
Listen to audioclip
A2: Minor Planets - Shines Down On You
Listen to audioclip
B1: Kimble - Epiphany
Listen to audioclip
B2: Minor Planets - The Whole Your In

Price & Stock

€ 8.17
In stock Add to my cart


Off-Key Limited is a new subsidiary label of Off-Key Industries whose aim is to give exposure to new artists alongside established producers and to bring a wider range of genres with less of a focus on the dancefloor. Each release will be strictly limited and will not be repressed. We start by raiding the Off-Key vaults to unleash a series of releases entitled ‘The Dust Off’, featuring material written in the Off-Key studio over the years by Matt O’Brien and various collaborators and associates. Matt kicks off the EP with ‘A New Page Turns’, a 120 bpm dubby house cut driven by a low slung rhythm and analog stabs dripping in reverb, overlayed with a melodica riff which calls to mind the smokey refrains of Augustus Pablo. Next up is ‘Untitled’ by newcomer Mat Gates, a beatless slice of electronica whose understated melodies conjure up thoughts of late summer evenings of times gone by. On the flip, O’Brien and Gates combine under the artist name Kimble to bring you ‘Epiphany’, led by a shimmering melody underpinned with haunting strings which combine to form an electro track of rare beauty. This diverse EP is completed with Mat Gates’ second contribution, ‘In A Hole’, a drum n bass track with a disjointed, skeletal rhythm, sub bass drops and fragile, melancholy melody