Various Artists - Cocoon Compilation H (Sealed) on Cocoon

Various Artists - Cocoon Compilation H (Sealed)

Cocoon [DE] | CORLP 017 - Sep. 16, 2013

Vinyl || Melodic House & Techno / Deep Tech

Track info

Cassy Briton - A Plea for Me
Joris Voorn - Deep Side of the Moog
Raudive - Tempo
Väth vs. Flügel - Trashbindance
Simon Baker - U
Len Faki - Death by House
Dubfire vs. Huntemann - Diabolo
Tolga Fidan - Us and Them
Gui Boratto - Golden Axe
Efdemin - Float
Mark August - 3 of a Kind
Matt Star - Am I Dreaming

Price & Stock

€ 54.45
Not in stock Order a copy...


Alongside Sven Väths "Sound of the Season"-Series the letter compilations are Cocoon Recording's most anticipated product. They express Väth's view on the current state of club music. Months before the season starts, Sven Väth and Cocoon Recordings' Label Manager Pauli Steinbach meet up to discuss who are the producers who's music excites them most right now. The selected musicians are invited to contribute to the compilation. The result is released in a limited box of six coloured vinyls and as a CD. Each of the tracks unfolds on a side of its own, the artist is introduced with a short portrait. Connecting Cocoon's activities to the diverse club music scenes from all over the globe, the twelve tracks work as a multifaceted manifesto for Cocoon's activities of the upcoming summer. The H Compilation promises an exciting season: Each track sounds special and unique and yet all the artists share a collective acoustic vision. They develop a stirringly euphoric rave sound with a 'housy' subtlety. Each track is a different stage in a mutual journey through the artificial paradise of electronic sound. The spectrum of the featured artists covers esteemed musicians and upcoming artists from the likes of: Joris Voorn, Oliver Ho or Len Faki appear alongside Simon Baker, Mark August or Matt Star.

Our custumers also bought these...