Various Artists - Funf - 5 Years Anniversary Compilation (Limited 7x12Inch Box)  on Ostgut Ton

Various Artists - Funf - 5 Years Anniversary Compilation (Limited 7x12Inch Box)

Ostgut Ton [DE] | OSTGUTLP 07 - Dec. 3, 2010

Vinyl || Techno

Track info

Emika - "Cooling Room"
Marcel Fengler - "Shiraz"
Substance - "Gestalts"
Ben Klock - "Wolf"
Shed - "Boom Room"
Fiedel - "Doors To Manual"
Cassy - "Never Give Up On A Mood Swing"
Dinky - "Twelve To Four"
Nick Hoppner - "ISP"
Soundstream - "Wenn Meine Mutti Wasste"
Boris - "Rem"
Marcel Dettmann - "Scourer"
Steffi - "My Room"
Margaret Dygas - "For Five"
Murat Tepeli - "Hold On" (feat Elif Bicer)
Prosumer - "Daybreak"
Luke Slater - "Boom Tang Schwuck"
Barker & Baumecker - "Drin"
Ryan Elliott - "Abatis"
SCB - "Down Moment"
Tama Sumo - "Iron Glance"
Len Faki - "Kraft Und Licht"
Norman Nodge - "Start Up"

Price & Stock

€ 74.49
Not in stock Order a copy...


The fascinating (and wholly appropriate) concept behind Ostgut Ton's fifth anniversary compilation was conceived by British born, Berlin based artist Emika. On a night out at the label's legendary affiliate club Berghain she noticed the walls were moving and giving off their own frequencies, such was the ferocity and energy of the music and revellers within. And so Funf was born; with Berghain and Panorama Bar's extensive family of artists given four gigabytes of field recordings taken from within the club after hours - be it humming fridges, creaking doors or unseen footsteps - and asked to make a track using these sounds as their foundation. The results are absolutely stunning, with a disparate yet inexorably linked selection of tracks that range from subtle soundscapes (Emika's "Changing Room") to experimental dubstep (Fiedel's debut production "Doors To Manual"), minimal house (Dinky's "Twelve To Four") and banging techno (Shed's "Boom Room"). Split across seven 12"s, this is an absolutely unmissable slice of contemporary techno history.