Various Artists - Dots And Pearls on Cocoon

Various Artists - Dots And Pearls

Cocoon [DE] | CORLP 029 - Jun. 3, 2013

Vinyl || Minimal House / Minimal Trance / Tech House / Techno

Track info

Pele - Nothing Else
Tres - Sunshine
Mar-T - Dolce Vita
Junyamabe - 3745.8
Egbert - Hallucinogeen
Alessio Mereu - Regret
Exercise One - Top Score
Audiofly - Nothing to Undo
Malandra Jr - Conquest

Price & Stock

€ 20.46
Not in stock Order a copy...


Right before Christmas, it’s the perfect time to pause for a moment and to draw a balance of the past year. Cocoon Recordings’ eleventh year of operation was characterised by pacesetting compilations: the “K” composition designed an intensive vision of modern electronic dance music, and also “Eleven Years” was a Techno retrospective and an outlook at the same time. And if this wasn’t enough already, Cocoon now puts a very special Christmas gift under our tree, the “Dots and Pearls” double vinyl compilation. Eight tracks by eight different artists (plus one bonus track in the digital version), newcomers and old hands, compete to be the listener’s winter favourite. It all starts with DJ and producer Patrick Gallenmüller aka Pele from Rosenheim who fully relies on the deep reflex of Dub Techno with his long runner “Nothing Else", while Frank Lorber together with Bernd Maus and Eric Besier as Tres continue their success story of last year’s EP “Tres presents Uno a Cuatro” with a mysterious and soulful Dub House modernism ("Sunrise"). Martin Ferrer Vega aka Mar-T can look back on a more than 12-year-long career as resident DJ at Amnesia (Ibiza) - so, it’s no surprise that his Tribal House rocker “Dolce Vita” really makes you dance. At the end of the B side, the record features a true winner track: on the occasion of the 150th anniversary of the beginning of the friendship between Germany and Japan, Sven Väth announced a producer contest, and Yunyamabe’s “3745.8″, the winner track, already whets the appetite for next summer with its melancholy tropical mood. On the second record, Dutch shooting star Egbert delivers his most energetic track to date with “Hallucinogeen", while Sardinian multi-talent Alessio Mereu’s intensive “Regret” doesn’t hide his basic music

 Plays From Sven Vath !! On Sven Vath's The Sound Of The 13th Season Compilation !!