Various Artists - Cocoon Compilation L (6xLP Box) on Cocoon

Various Artists - Cocoon Compilation L (6xLP Box)

Cocoon [DE] | CORLP 030 - Jun. 11, 2012

Vinyl || Tech House

Track info

Tale Of Us & Visionquest - Equilibrio
Rampa & Re.You - Yeah Yeah Yeah (feat Meggy)
Tim Green - Curious Smile
Doomwork - Independence
Sian - East Of Eden
Adam Port - Black Noise
Christian Smith - Systemwide
Paul Ritch - Wall To Watch
Mark Reeve - Planet Green
Secret Cinema & Peter Horrevorts - Ana Bola
Guy J - Genesis
Daniel Stefanik - Everything Goes Green OK

Price & Stock

€ 51.73
Not in stock Order a copy...


“L is for lover, O is for an offer, V you got to venture, E maybe forever.” (Al Jarreau, 1986) 1 Tale of Us & Visionquest - Equilibrio 2 Rampa & Re.You - Yeah Yeah Yeah feat. Meggy 3 Tim Green - Curious Smile 4 Doomwork - Independence 5 Sian - East Of Eden 6 Adam Port - Black Noise 7 Christian Smith - Systemwide 8 Paul Ritch - Wall To Wall 9 Mark Reeve - Planet Green 10 Secret Cinema & Peter Horrevorts - Ana Bola 11 Guy J - Genesis 12 Daniel Stefanik - Everything Goes Green OK, we don’t know whether Grammy-award-winning Jazz icon Al Jarreau has actually already thought of the twelfth Cocoon Compilation when he wrote his 86′ hit. But that the Cocoon Compilation L is all about love, is beyond debate: the love for electronic dance music, for its complexity and its diversity, the love for this global musical language and last not least the enthusiasm for the well-known and the still non-famous protagonists of this tonal romance that faithfully accompanies us through night and day for more than 30 years now. And that’s why L begins with a proper love song: for “Equilibrio", the Berlin residents Tale Of Us have teamed up in the studio with their - currently extremely hip - boosters Seth Troxler, Ryan Crosson, Shaun Reeves and Lee Curtiss aka Visionquest. The result is a romantic sonnet for the 21st century, and its dreamlike dabbed piano will be carrying us into some sunrise still - a perfect start for this compilation. On with the Tiefschwarz protégés Rampa & Re.You, whose club hit “Ghost” was essential in last year’s Ibiza season. Also “Yeah Yeah Yeah feat. Meggy” bewitches with a unique sense for soulful vocals without baroque-like embellishment, and with its deep organ riff the dry and bass-heavy Trax House gains unimagined emotional intensity. DJ Tim Green from London, well-known for his releases on Four Twenty, Trapez and last not least for his “Lemon"-EP on Cocoon Recordings in 2011, generates in “Curious Smile” club-related but still shy Pop House from playf